Author Topic: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots  (Read 26070 times)

Online macros74

  • Staff
  • Member
  • Posts: 2453
  • Swear it! No more School Days!
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #60 on: July 06, 2014, 10:43:53 am »
This is strange...

It's the first time I'm having an issue with loading a file in this way.
The script halts on line 4
Quote
c1  = FFVideoSource (vidfile, enable10bithack=false)
The error message displayed is "System exception - Access Violation"

It's specific to this one release.

Any ideas?

Offline Al_Sleeper

  • Member
  • Posts: 8517
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #61 on: July 06, 2014, 11:02:39 am »
Corrupted file?

Online macros74

  • Staff
  • Member
  • Posts: 2453
  • Swear it! No more School Days!
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #62 on: July 06, 2014, 11:06:42 am »
Corrupted file?
No, it's an entire Blu-ray series release giving that error.
Maybe a software library needs to be updated or something?
"(r743) ffms2 10bithack build"?
« Last Edit: July 06, 2014, 11:11:08 am by macros74 »

Offline Al_Sleeper

  • Member
  • Posts: 8517
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #63 on: July 06, 2014, 12:16:28 pm »
Memory Access Violation or HDD Access Violation?

Offline Seriti

  • Member
  • Posts: 114
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #64 on: September 26, 2014, 04:02:44 pm »
I did everything as written in tutorial to install but AvsPmod does not start! It briefly shows a small window in my top left corner for half a second before dissapearing..
Any solutions? (I did not install the subtitles extraction part)
I'm running a Windows 7 Professional N SP1

Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T9550 @2.66GHz
RAM: 4GB
64bit OS

Offline kuchikirukia

  • Member
  • Posts: 58
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #65 on: October 17, 2014, 05:37:53 am »
One thing to note, if you're using madVR's debanding filter you're not going to get an accurate representation of source.



Offline TheM4gicMan

  • Member
  • Posts: 2
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #66 on: December 10, 2014, 07:57:27 am »
Yeah, some of the software in the AvsPmod guide got some major revisions. Especially FFMS2. You think you can maybe give this guide another much-needed revision?
« Last Edit: December 10, 2014, 08:02:00 am by TheM4gicMan »

Online macros74

  • Staff
  • Member
  • Posts: 2453
  • Swear it! No more School Days!
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #67 on: November 21, 2015, 08:51:12 pm »
For use with H265 files one needs to update ffms2.
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/High_bit-depth_Support_with_Avisynth
« Last Edit: November 21, 2015, 09:43:29 pm by macros74 »

Offline jiop

  • Member
  • Posts: 343
  • Just a BOT...
    • Anime Portal
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #68 on: November 21, 2015, 10:47:30 pm »
One thing to note, if you're using madVR's debanding filter you're not going to get an accurate representation of source.




For use with H265 files one needs to update ffms2.
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/High_bit-depth_Support_with_Avisynth

Yeah, some of the software in the AvsPmod guide got some major revisions. Especially FFMS2. You think you can maybe give this guide another much-needed revision?

Someone should highlight these on the wiki

Offline lololitas

  • Staff
  • Member
  • Posts: 2440
  • Warning! May appear random at times!
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #69 on: November 21, 2015, 11:12:20 pm »
I added the new FFMS2 version to the wiki for now. Since I don't know the changes exactly I'm keeping the old link there as well

Offline Wisperer

  • Member
  • Posts: 82
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #70 on: November 26, 2015, 02:25:20 pm »
I've been working a Linux solution to this for some time now. I have a script that will take screenshots in mpv at set intervals. The only issue is I haven't worked out how sync up the shots between vids.

I'm also attempting to port the AvsPmod\avisynth set up to Linux. I've gotten most of the set up done. Now I just need to get the Script ported to Avxsynth/ inux.
BTC 1FhCLQK2ZXtCUQDtG98p6fVH7S6mxAsEey
We did not invent the algorithm. The algorithm consistently finds Jesus. The algorithm killed Jeeves.
The algorithm is banned in China. The algorithm is from Jersey. The algorithm constantly finds Jesus.
This is not the algorithm. This is close.

Offline Morellet

  • Member
  • Posts: 347
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #71 on: December 05, 2015, 01:25:42 am »
The link to FFInfoEx on line0's site no longer works. Same with the AvsPmod and xy-vsfilter links.

Offline anonymlol

  • Member
  • Posts: 57
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #72 on: December 05, 2015, 09:47:47 am »
xy-vsfilter
avspmod

And this is FFInfoEx (save it as "FFInfoEx.avsi")
Code: [Select]
# Ripped straight from TheFluff's FFMS2.avsi (shortened output and exposed some additional parameters)
# so MIT license still applies... probably

function FFFormatTimeEx(int ms, bool "short") {

short = default(short, false)

s = ms / 1000
ms = ms % 1000
m = s / 60
s = s % 60
h = m / 60
m = m % 60

timecode = (!short || h>0) ? string(h) + ":" : ""
timecode = timecode + string(m,"%02.0f") + ":" + string(s,"%02.0f")
timecode = (!short) ? timecode + "." + string(ms,"%03.0f") : timecode

return timecode

}

function FFInfoEx(clip c, bool "framenum", bool "frametype", bool "cfrtime", bool "vfrtime", string "varprefix", int "x", int "y", string "cmt", int "align", bool "shorttime") {

framenum = default(framenum,true)
frametype = default(frametype,true)
cfrtime = default(cfrtime,true)
vfrtime = default(vfrtime,true)
global shorttime= default(shorttime, true)
varprefix = default(varprefix, FFVAR_PREFIX)
global posx = default(x, 6)
global posy = default(y, 4)
global cmt = default(cmt, "")
global align = default(align, 7)

c.frameevaluate("""
fftempstring = (cmt!="") ? "" + cmt + "\n" : "" 
varprefix = """" + varprefix + """"""")


framenum ? frameevaluate("""fftempstring = fftempstring + string(current_frame) """, after_frame=true) : nop()
frametype ? frameevaluate("""fftempstring = fftempstring + " (" + chr(eval(varprefix + "FFPICT_TYPE")) + ")\n" """, after_frame=true) :  \
                     frameevaluate("""fftempstring = fftempstring + "\n" """, after_frame=true)
cfrtime ? frameevaluate("""fftempstring = fftempstring + FFFormatTimeEx(round((current_frame * 1000) / framerate()), short=shorttime) + " CFR\n" """, after_frame=true) : nop()
vfrtime ? frameevaluate("""fftempstring = fftempstring + FFFormatTimeEx(eval(varprefix + "FFVFR_TIME"), short=shorttime) + ((shorttime) ? "" : " VFR") "\n" """, after_frame=true) : nop()



return scriptclip("subtitle(fftempstring, lsp = 1, x=posx, y=posy, align=align)", after_frame=true)
}



Offline Morellet

  • Member
  • Posts: 347
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #73 on: December 05, 2015, 10:15:51 am »
Thanks.

Offline Morellet

  • Member
  • Posts: 347
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #74 on: December 29, 2015, 08:19:12 am »
avspmod
Sorry to double post, but could somebody please provide AvsPmod_v2.5.1_libupdate.zip for me?
I did my first ever comparison with AvsPmod tonight, but I think that because I used the version I downloaded from GitHub, the option for Offset also bookmarks didn't show up. I had to shift the bookmarks for one of the releases using the Shift Bookmarks by frames macro to get the final comparison to be frame-accurate between the two releases.

EDIT: Never mind, I found it by browsing through the last couple pages of the "AvsPmod 2.5.1" thread on Doom9.
And I was right! Offset also bookmarks didn't show up because I wasn't using the "libupdate" version or whatever.
This link works though: http://www.mediafire.com/download/o153edc2ljd9oae/AvsPmod_v2.5.1+r452_%28Windows_x86-32%29.7z
I think the wiki should be updated, since line0's site has been down for a while now it seems. Plus the version from the GitHub site doesn't work for people following the tutorial.
« Last Edit: December 29, 2015, 09:36:38 am by Morellet »

Offline lololitas

  • Staff
  • Member
  • Posts: 2440
  • Warning! May appear random at times!
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #75 on: December 29, 2015, 11:26:14 pm »
I'll take care of it in a week or so. The offset bookmarks thing isn't all that useful since the offset often changes over time, but for the shows that profit from that it should be included.

I'll also add a mirror for ffinfoex.


Updated the wiki.
« Last Edit: January 14, 2016, 01:22:28 pm by lololitas »

Offline Seriti

  • Member
  • Posts: 114
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #76 on: October 03, 2016, 01:21:51 pm »
Download link for avspmod is unavailable, which version should we download?

Offline pjkperker

  • Member
  • Posts: 27
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #77 on: November 15, 2016, 05:44:24 pm »
How to disable the black borders that get added after setting a higher target resolution ?

Offline lololitas

  • Staff
  • Member
  • Posts: 2440
  • Warning! May appear random at times!
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #78 on: November 16, 2016, 01:48:45 am »
It should only add black borders to avoid stretching the image. You don't want to get rid of those I'd say. To get rid of them, simply add a proper upscale resolution with the same aspect ratio. If the ratio changes it'll add borders

Offline pjkperker

  • Member
  • Posts: 27
Re: [Tutorial] Solutions for Taking Screenshots
« Reply #79 on: November 16, 2016, 02:54:33 am »
It should only add black borders to avoid stretching the image. You don't want to get rid of those I'd say. To get rid of them, simply add a proper upscale resolution with the same aspect ratio. If the ratio changes it'll add borders
I know that, but the problem is one of the videos I loaded isn't scaling properly there. It's an anamorphic video. The display resolution is alright when I playback in MPC but it only adds black borders when I set the target resolution at display res. The particular release I'm referring to is Exiled-Destiny's Divergence Eve which is available here.