Author Topic: [Offer] Shinmai Maou no Testament Burst  (Read 271 times)

Offline FHT

• Ecchi is Life
    • FHTgames
[Offer] Shinmai Maou no Testament Burst
« on: December 26, 2016, 03:45:33 am »
Well, this is my first time trying to upload an anime to BakaBT, so I would like to be sure that I can actually make the offer and not get any bad marks in my account.
  • I checked the Blacklist, and it is not present in that list.
  • There is one fansub that has both 1080p & 720p versions using BD raws.
  • Check AniDB for additional information regarding sources, and Harunatsu seems to be the better one.
  • I have a seedbox ready for sharing the files. This is my tracker profile to check my ratio.
  • If it is okay to upload, then I would proceed to request permission from the fansub to actually make the offer.
Please, let me know if I need to do any additional research or steps to make the offer. I like this community, so I thought about giving something in return.

Thank you and Merry Christmas.

Offline Al_Sleeper

Re: [Offer] Shinmai Maou no Testament Burst
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2016, 03:58:03 am »
Harunatsu 720p release should be accepted without too much hassle.
Harunatsu 1080p release will require comparison with 720p version to be accepted.

Online lololitas

• Staff
  • Warning! May appear random at times!
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2016, 04:01:31 am »
You can just go ahead and offer the 720p, seeing as animerg and project-gxs are usually reencodes. The 1080p will have to prove that it's worth it which will require a comparison. If you want you can try your hand at one, or instead wait until one of us gets around to doing it (since it's just a few releases it should be done quickly). The necessary guides are on the wiki and the forums.

As for requesting permission: Normally people don't do that, though it's refreshing to see someone think it's necessary.